

Committee and Date

Northern Planning Committee

INSERT NEXT MEETING DATE

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 11 May 2023 In the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND 11.30 - 11.35 am

Responsible Officer: Emily Marshall / Shelley Davies Email: emily.marshall@shropshire.gov.uk / shelley.davies@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257717 / 01743 257718

Present

Councillors Paul Wynn (Chairman), Joyce Barrow, Garry Burchett, Geoff Elner, Nat Green, Vince Hunt, Mark Jones (Vice Chairman), Mike Isherwood, Edward Towers, David Vasmer and Pamela Moseley (Substitute) (substitute for Ted Clarke)

1 Election of Chairman

Councillor Paul Wynn and Councillor David Vasmer were both proposed and seconded as Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Paul Wynn be elected Chairman for the ensuing year.

2 Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Ted Clarke. Councillor Pam Moseley attended as substitute.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillor Mark Jones and Councillor David Vasmer were both proposed and seconded as Vice-Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Mark Jones be appointed as Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

Signed (Chairman)

Date: